Manitoba Public Holidays 2023

Manitoba is one of the Canadian Provinces it is Canada’s fifth-most populous province as per the 2016 census. The province shared its borders; north by Nunavut territory, the northeast by Hudson Bay, the east by Ontario, the south by Minnesota and North Dakota (US states), and to the west by the Province of Saskatchewan. Winnipeg is Manitoba’s capital and largest city in the province.

The table below shows the list of Manitoba Public Holidays 2022 or Statutory holidays in Manitoba.

Event 2023 Holiday
New Year’s Day Saturday, January 1
Louis Riel Day Monday, February 20
Good Friday Friday, April 7
Victoria Day Monday, May 22
Canada Day Friday, July 1
Labour Day Monday, September 4
National Day for Truth and Reconciliation** Saturday, September 30
Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9
Remembrance Day* Saturday, November 11
Christmas Day Monday, December 25

* Remembrance Day is not a public holiday in Manitoba, there are restrictions for operating businesses and special requirements for paying employees. See the Manitoba Remembrance Day Fact sheet for details.

** National Day for Truth and Reconciliation  For the year 2023 is still not declared as a public holiday. The province says in a news release that non-essential government services and offices are to close on Sept. 30, also known as Orange Shirt Day. Schools in the province will also be closed for the day.  Labour Minister Reg Helwer says legislation to make the day an official statutory holiday in the province has not yet been introduced as consultations with Indigenous leadership, residential school survivors and other stakeholders continue. (Updated Sep 17, 2022)

For Other Canadian Provincial Holiday details click below;

                                

You may also like...

Leave a Reply